Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign


So, here’s my entry into the weekly photo challenge sponsored by The Daily Post. The theme is “Foreign”. I choose to travel to China for many reasons. As a white person living my entire life in the United States, I wanted the adventure of being a minority. I found the people warm, inviting, and curious. Certainly not the minority experience that some in this life have, but this one was mine. It was fun trying to communicate. While I would love to know the language, it also added to the minority experience by not knowing what people where saying or being unable to read the signs. One simple way to communicate was to point to my camera and then to the person or location I wanted to photograph. I usually got a “yes” nod like the one that led to this image of the street vendor and his food stand. Here, I decided to remain in the minority when it came to consuming certain “food on a stick” items.

About TheLandSlidePhotography

Specializing in Nature, Travel and Sports photography. Visit http://Ronnie-Glover.ArtistWebsites.com
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

