The Stare Down…….


The Daily Prompt wants to see “intense”.  Just look into the eyes of Notre Dame center Bruce Heggie. I wasn’t sure if he was posing for the shot, irritated that I was taking his photo, or just lost in the thoughts of the game.

Notre Dame at Air Force 680 (2) rgaw

About TheLandSlidePhotography

Specializing in Nature, Travel and Sports photography. Visit http://Ronnie-Glover.ArtistWebsites.com
This entry was posted in Photography, sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Stare Down…….

  1. Pingback: Beans on toast and a woolly jumper… | On My Front Porch

  2. Pingback: Fulfilling Promises to a Ghost | Cheri Speak

  3. Pingback: The Playground Bully | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: The hurricane’s eye | Historiefortelling

  5. angloswiss says:

    I have zero understanding of American football (where I come from they play with a round ball), but I just love that photo. the expression on his face is unique.

    Like

    • It was a bit intimidating. I was getting a couple of wider shots and I noticed his look. I dropped my camera down as it seems he was looking right at me. He was. I had the feeling he was mad at me for taking the photo but maybe it was just the intensity of his look. I raised my camera back up and fired a few tighter shots.

      Like

  6. Pingback: Intense Sunlight | Eyes to Heart

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Intense | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  8. Pingback: Intense reaction | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  9. Pingback: Why so intense, Surfer Rob? | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: SO… I LOVE YOU | hastywords

  11. Pingback: of loss | Anawnimiss

Leave a Reply

