I just hope to stay out of jail.


Actually, this is one jail I would not mind revisiting In The Summertime. This image was made inside the solitary confinement cell at Alcatraz Prison. I was on a tour. It was Mother’s Day. I had to seize the rare, and hopefully, only opportunity to give mom a call to wish her Happy Mother’s Day from jail.  Alcatraz is located off the shores of San Francisco, California, a wonderful city to visit and explore. However, this summer I will probably stick closer to home and explore as much of the nature of the Rocky Mountain area that I can manage.

 

000615920019 (2) rgaw

About TheLandSlidePhotography

Specializing in Nature, Travel and Sports photography. Visit http://Ronnie-Glover.ArtistWebsites.com
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I just hope to stay out of jail.

  1. SocietyRed says:

    Great shot; I can feel the cold. This is a place I’d like to visit one day.

    Like

  2. Great title! I have never made that island. New time I get to the city I am sure to do so. It looks like a fun detour from the other places.

    Like

  3. Pingback: In the Summertime | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  4. Oh wow, if I ever get the chance to visit I’ll be sure to order the audio tour too. 🙂

    Like

  5. Pingback: A matter of degrees | Mindful Digressions

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: In the Summertime | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: A Hangover Too Long | Views Splash!

  8. Pingback: Daily prompt: Summer | The Wandering Poet

  9. Pingback: Summer is around the corner and I am looking forward to… | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  10. steven says:

    I recently saw Ghost Chasers on Television.. They happened to set up their cameras
    and audio recordings in Alcatraz… and with that in mind, you def captured the spirits
    who hauntingly still linger in this possessed place ~ ~ ~
    There was also a documentary of a man who grew up on the island of Alcatraz. His dad was a prison guard and all the children went to school by ferry to the mainland…
    He remembered seeing Al Capone and other hard core criminals arriving …
    Lots of stories … & thank you for sharing yours. Happy Mother’s Day

    Like

Leave a Reply

